Uhhp is FREE | Login  | Register


warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/uhhp/public_html/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.

The Surrounding Islands That Belong to the Republic of Haiti

  • La Gonave: (658sq.km.), located in the gulf of the same name in the western region in Haiti.

  • La Tortue: (180 sq.km.), located in the northwest region of Haiti.

  • L’Ile a Vache: (52 sq.km.), located at the entrance of bay of Cayes in the southern region of Haiti.

  • Territorial Divisions of the Republic of Haiti

    Haiti is divided into nine Administrative Regions (Départements), 41 Districts (Arrondissements), and 135 Urban Centers (Communes). The Urban Center (Commune), which is the smallest of the territorial divisions, is comprised of the city, the suburban areas, and the rural sections.

    Republic of Haiti: International Organizations

  • The Organization of American States (OAS)

  • The Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)

  • The United Nations Development Program (UNDP)

  • The International Monetary Fund (IMF)

  • Syndicate content